Skip to main content

Occupational Health and Safety: Construction

Construction codes & standards

National Construction Code (NCC) The National Construction Codes Series (NCC) was developed by the Australian Buildings Code Board (ABCB).  It is in three volumes.

  • Volumes one and two: Building Code of Australia (BCA). Volume one covers Class 2 to 9 buildings. Volume 2 covers Class 1 and Class 10 buildings (houses, sheds, carports, etc.).
  • Volume 3: Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA). This covers plumbing and drainage associated with all classes of buildings.

                       NCC Interactive House NCC Interactive House. .

Key OH&S databases

Key Databases

Start your research with these key databases and other recommended databases.

Other databases

Need more help